Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.1
Value
9.3

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018

    Great Last Minute Stay After a Long Drive

    Having to share a bathroom with the other guests.
    THE BED. It was so comfy. The breakfast set up was nice as well - the fruit bowl was a nice touch.
    alawee
    th

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 19, 2018
    Everything was perfect !
    Julie Favinger
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Great Stay! We will be back!

    Nothing! It was great!
    It was easy to book, easy to check in and out. Felt very at home and comfortable to move about the house as needed.
    Christine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 2, 2018

    Great B&B!

    Nothing
    Very nice stay.
    pal2pluto
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 27, 2018

    Nice place to stay. Just beware you may need to ask for some things.

    It was advertised on Booking.com as having "coffee/Tea maker in all rooms".. no, just in kitchen. We didn't bring Toiletries or Hair dryer as it said they were included. We didn't realize they weren't available at 10:30pm... And we never met our host, and were not comfortable making a phone call to him at that time of night. Also said "soundproof".... realize it's an older house with wooden doors/floors and the sounds that they come with. "A/C" is whole house, so you need to adapt to what the norm is. Only TV is in living room.
    The bed was very comfy. Nice fluffy towels were plentiful. Very good fruit and pastries for breakfast. Loved having a keureg in the kitchen for use at all times.
    Jane
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 24, 2018

    Lovely home in Culpeper!

    Liked everything! There was no staff in house, but he was quickly available by text.
    The home was lovely. Accommodations superior. The neighborhood was very nice and close to town.
    Jacqueline
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 20, 2018

    Great place to stay in a lovely area.

    there wasn't much not to like. perhaps a mirror on the wall in the two rooms that share a bath for hair brus shing etc to save a trip to bathroom.
    The house was beautiful and no attention to detail was spared. There are 3 rooms and one has an en-suite bathroom and the other two rooms share a very large bathroom in the hallway. Large fluffy towels provided in the room. Culpeper is a great town just a 10 minute walk away. we were visiting Shenandoah so it was very convenient. The price was very reasonable. The house also has a lovely garden in the back.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 13, 2018

    A great spot for a quick, mid-week stay

    Softest bed ever!
    N_Anand
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 19, 2018

    Lovely, one-night stay. Breakfast was perfect.

    Maybe some screens in the windows so we could open them. Coasters on the nightstand in the bedroom.
    Bed was exceptionally comfortable. The house was quaint, lovely and reminded me of the house I grew up in. We enjoyed an evening perusing the books in the living room with no TV or phones.
    S.Chanko
    at

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S.Chanko
    at

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S.Chanko
    at

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 25, 2018

    Beautiful property that is unfortunately in a state of repair.

    Practically no communication with the property possible. Luckily due to other guests, we where able to get into the house and we had to find our way around and guess which room would be ours. The building is in bad shape, has water damage in ceilings and walls that need repair.
    Property has potential if managed differently and money would be put back to renovate and repair walls and ceilings.
    Alison
    gb

    Review Score

    6.5
    June 4, 2018

    A little too relaxed

    Beds weren't made until after 7 at night. Very vague about breakfast - "we're very relaxed (ie lazy) here ' Owner needs to care a bit more. We paid good money for the room and were expecting better. May be ok for airbnb but not for Booking.com
    Large , airy room. Nice to be able to open windows and so therefore no noisy air conditioning Easy to walk into Culpepper . Good restaurants . Nice looking town.
    Chariz
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2018

    Feels like home

    The cleaner can do a better job in cleaning areas not often seen (eg. the dust under the bed was not cleaned). Would be good to also have the toiletries already readily available in the bathroom or ask the guests if they need them.
    The house is very stylish, spacious and relaxing. The bed was so soft and comfortable. There was a pool table as well overlooking a big garden. It was also very inviting - as if living in your own home. Our two year old son enjoyed a lot!
    Harry
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 30, 2018

    Good location safe area good restaurants nearby town with in walking distance

    No bathroom in room broken window behind door in room it had a chair in front so as to not look I assume fan squeaked all night
    Location price nice backyard to sit
Loading reviews...