Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.4
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Selina Ruiz
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 19, 2018

    My dream home... seriously!

    A little out of the way but a beautiful drive and even my husband agreed it was well worth it. Now he just needs to buy me a home like that and move it to California.
    Absolutely gorgeous home in a quiet neighborhood. Owner has exquisite taste and has thought of all the details. Music, color, fresh fruit, flowers, wine in the fridge but mostly he allowed us great privacy so that we could enjoy a very romantic anniversary. We arrived later than anticipated having toured Fredericksburg and Stephen kept in touch via text so that all went smoothly. Also he had WiFi so we could access U-tube which we prefer over cable. Truly a highlight of our trip.
    KikiD
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 18, 2018

    Good location, comfortable lodging, but check fine-print to assess value for money.

    Overall, this is a good property - but I don't think I got my money's worth... Instructions for check-in were texted to me after I waited outside property for 20 minutes. The instructions were also e-mailed but it was within 2 hours of arrival and I was traveling (not being able to check e-mail). I arrived an hour before check-in and no one was there to let me leave my bag and cleaning lady let me up to my room 15 mins after check-in time. The heater was off and all the windows in the house were left open so I was freezing. He came after I was asleep to turn on the heater which made a loud sound every hour that woke me up. The owner was available via text (I wish he or someone was available in person). I signed up for a bed and breakfast and got an Air BnB essentially.
    Comfortable bed, spacious room, breakfast available in the morning, good wifi. The owner was available via text (I wish he or someone was available in person). I signed up for a bed and breakfast and got an Air BnB essentially. The owner made attempt to provide discount or send me to another hotel so I appreciated his effort to improve my experience.
    Greta
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    I lucked in to finding this place. We all had a fantastic time. I will be back.

    Nothing.
    My wife and I with two other couples were there for a "surprise" destination birthday for my wife. Turns out we had the whole house to ourselves. The house is a well kept old Victorian, in a nice neighborhood. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. We also accepted the offer to have a private gourmet diner prepared by a local Chef, Frank, who owns a restaurant in town. The meal was amazing. The host, Stephen helped to serve each course and the chef would come in and describe each item. It was simply an amazing event. I couldn't recommend this B&B and it's host any higher. Well done!
    Theresa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 22, 2018

    We loved our stay and hope to return soon

    A variety in the breakfast.
    The culture. Getting to know new people. The town of Culpeper and it's history.
    Deb
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Art K
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 15, 2018

    Great value

    Very extensive hospitality items, fresh fruit, snacks, breakfast, wifi, towels, soap, etc.
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 5, 2018

    If we ever have another occasion to visit the splendors of Culpeper, we will hope to stay here.

    Handrails to help climb the steps. Both of us are a tad creaky.
    It is a lovely and comfortable B&B. A very pleasant place to stay. I particularly enjoyed watching the local kids gathering to catch the school bus. You don’t see that from most motel windows. This was our first night in such a venue. It was pretty close to staying with family.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 19, 2018
    He hospitality if Stephen was fantastic. The amenities are great. Great food.
    Tanya
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 14, 2018
    Beautiful house in a quiet residential neighborhood.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018

    Loved it!

    Jeanne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 28, 2018

    Good

    To know that there were other guests arriving the same time we were , other guest thought we were the help until we let them know and her response was she didn’t know neither.
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 15, 2018

    Delightful B&B

    Wonderful B&B. Enjoyed our stay very much. Living, dining, game room and kitchen available. Continental breakfast was great!
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 15, 2018

    Just like being in a friend’s home and nothing like being in a motel room!

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    frederick
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 15, 2017

    Very nice place, great location!

Loading reviews...